Food Revolution #44 – Pizza Express Richmond

Originally posted on My Food Revolution.

Img_0040

Img_0042

Img_0041

Img_0044

We went to the new Pizza Express in Richmond. It was, quite frankly, amazing. Filomena, out waitress, was lovely – helpful, friendly, and knew everything. The place was airy, very family-orientated, light, bright, had a pizza bar, dimmed lights, and showed films while you waited. Was brilliant.

To start, we had the Rosemary Pizza Bread, which was really good. Isobel didn’t like it too much, but I love garlic, so was my cup of tea. Then I had the Pollo ad Astra, which was covered by me in chilli oil, and black pepper, and was just lovely. Even Is liked it – and she hates spicy food. Finally I had the Nutella Dough Balls – a new dish, but worked so well with my Dolcetti Machiatto. If you want to go, do it. I can promise you, you won’t regret it, and I for one cannot wait till this hits my local Pizza Express.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

